Guest Reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We went to see Krakatau Volcano with the crew of Apud from krakatauujungkulontours.
The trip was great, the activity of the volcano was very high during those 2 days. We spent the night at the camp site on Rakata Island with a great view on Anak Krakatau. It was incredible during the day, but even more so in the night.
Apud’s team, led by our guide Ateng was very attentive to our needs. The showed us everything, allowing plenty of time to take pictures of the volcano from the boat.

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I was extremely lucky to see Krakatoa in full eruption. The view from the camping beach on Rakata was breathtaking. An all night long fire works display. Apud’s organisation of this trip was very professional. We had a little misunderstanding due to a mix up with the emails but this was resolved very quickly and professionally. The boat used was first class and fitted with life jackets. The crew were extremely competent, particularly on the return journey when the seas were a little tougher. The meal cooked for me on the beach over an open fire and camping stove was restaurant quality, and plenty to go around. The guide Sobari was informative and looked after all my needs admirably. The transfer to and from Jakarta was faultless, a very pleasant driver with a great selection of music. Thoroughly recommend this business.

Reviewed 5 June 2018

I wanted to expose my pre-teenaged and teenaged-aged kids to nature and booked a trip with Apud. He was easy to communicate with and arranged for Ateng to be our personal guide throughout the trip, along with a speedboat captain and a cook. (Our private trip included two other nights at Ujung Kulon National Park.)

I can’t compliment Ateng and the guys enough as they were attentive and helpful, even when a mouse entered our tent in the middle of the night. Unfortunately, I had kept the tent’s net slightly open to let in a breeze.

With due respect to nature, it was pretty hot even at night (admittedly we were on an active volcano!) but it was comforting to have the guys set up camp for us and cook us our delicious meals. So the 4/5 rating was more because of the discomfort of being out in nature and the amount of trash on the beach rather than to Apud, Ateng and the guys who were amazing.

As a single parent traveling with two kids, I appreciated Ateng getting to know my kids and guiding my son in identifying trails on our 2-hr trek around Peucang Island. His thoughtfulness and kindness were truly appreciated. And I was grateful to have an extra pair of eyes on the kids when they were in the water snorkelling.

I reached Apud at +6281288463182 and info@krakatauujungkulontours.com.

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We had a nice 4 day trip to krakatau volcano (camping) and Ujung Kulon national park with black rhino tours. Apud arranged everything. Beautiful nature, nice food and good communication with Apud.

gk lotet [ stockholm]

Back in 2010 me and five friends spent four days in and around Krakatau with Apud as out tour guide. We went to the Ujung Kulong national park and Krakatau volcano. The whole trip was beautifully arranged by Apud and his team, they took fantastic care of us and provided us with spectacular views and great food. Apud is the nicest guy, he even invited us in to his personal home for dinner. I cannot say enough nice things about this trip, just go!

Anna ( ): Anna Jansson

Hi Apud!

Thanks for the nice trip to Ujung kulon and krakatao. You were a superb guide and we had a great time!

Anna

 

Wednesday, 19 May 2010

Dr.Anreas (): Ujung kulon tour

Apud!Anyway, I just wanted to write and thank you for a nice weekend and tour of a verybeautiful part of Indonesia!Thank youCheersAndreas LarssonAndreas Larsson, PhDSenior Research FellowBiomedical Structural Biology, School of Biological SciencesNanyang Technological University

Friday, 14 May 2010

Kurtis derell ( ): Thank you for the great trip to anak Kra…

Apud,Thanks for the great expedition this past weekend with Bird, Dicky,myself and your crew!  Altogether one of the best trips I’ve had inIndonesia (even tho short)….a great trip and great support by youand your staff to make everything come together perfectly (you evenarranged for perfect weather w/ no nyamuk!)

Wednesday, 03 March 2010

Dennies Kingsley (    ): krakatau tour overnight-camping

Apud, I had a fantastic time.  It was great meeting you guys. You and your crew were very top-notch and had everything covered perfectly.  All of our adventure-seeking needs and more were met.  Thanks for lugging the driftwood down the beach for our campfire.  The food was very tasteful; I never thought such good food could be prepared from a campfire.  I really liked the snorkeling at the second location and the walk up to the volcano, though it “kicked my ass”, was beautiful.  Feeling the heat change due to the volcanic vent was exciting.  Another highlight was the large monitor lizard trying to get some of our breakfast.  Take care and I’ll inform the U.S. embassy and the Marriott of your fine services in hope of getting you more clients in the future. Your American friend, Bird

Monday, 01 March 2010

tania paganini: java bali overland/volcano tour

If ones arrives from the crowde and busy Jakrta,Carita welcomes you very coordially,for tourist who are sort of time,but want to see the maximumof java in 8-10 days,the tour we made with dIPA is much recommended,

 

Bogor botanical garden,Bandung volcano[boiling eggs in tangkuban perahu,and the best volcano walk on gunung Papandayan,excellent!,native dragon viollage,yogyakarta with borobudur,[magnificient]and parambanan,Dieng and the run-over Bromoall-in-all avery iompressive tour with lot of unforgetable experiences.the tour was well organized and DipaVery attentive guide who care about their clients.All the times the experiences driverbrught us safelyfrom one site to the other.

 

Thanks special to the much knowing and always explaining,

 

Dipa who started the long travel hours in the car with interesting discussion

 

Tanya&Simon

 

from zurich-ch

Tuesday, 26 January 2010

albane mahaut (    ): krakatau tour [camping]

I was recommended by an Indonesian in Sumatra to go and see the Krakatau volcano and I can safely say it was the most unbelievable experience! I stayed in a tent on the beach with 3 Indonesian guys who cooked me fresh fish from the sea while looking at Krakatau erupting every 5mn. It was unreal especially at night when you can see the red lava coming down the volcano. I got there by speed boat and even saw some dolphins on the way. The guys took me around the volcano in the morning to get a proper look and Apud, my guide was full of stories and explanations. He knows the place so well and can answer any questions you have. I would definitely recommend his tour and to go and see this place which is still very much untouched and beautiful. The sand on the beach is black and I even saw a ‘komodo’ dragon passing by my tent in the afternoon. Not many people know about this place but it is so worth the detoru if you go to Java or Sumatra as it is in between these 2 islands. You can visit Apud’s website on www.krakatauujungkulontours.com